AAP to fight all 13 Lok Sabha seats in Punjab: Kejriwal

Arvind Kejriwal

The Hush Post| 14:13 pm two-minute-read

Aam Aadmi Party convenor and Delhi chief minister Arvind Kejriwal has said that they will fight all the 13 seats in Punjab in the upcoming general elections. Also, AAP would want to replicate the Delhi model of governance in Punjab.

He launched a scathing attack on Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP chief Amit Shah on Sunday. Kejriwal added that the BJP needs to be defeated in the upcoming elections.

“Amit Shah and Modi have ruined the country. They have poisoned the hearts of the people. If they come to power again they will divide the country. They will not let the Constitution survive,” Kejriwal said.

Speaking to the media persons, he said the people of Punjab are unhappy and disillusioned with the Akalis and the Congress and that they want a change.

Punjab’s people are unhappy with the Akali Dal and the Congress due to unfulfilled promises.

“The Aam Aadmi Party will contest all seats in the Lok Sabha elections. We will announce the names of our candidates in 10-12 days and will win maximum seats,” Kejriwal said.

He said that AAP intends to bring the Delhi model to Punjab.

Leaders from various anti-BJP political outfits were present at the Kolkata rally

“We will implement the Delhi model in Punjab. The kind of good work we have done in Delhi, we’ll bring that to Punjab also,” he said.

Responding to a question about Saturday’s United India rally in Kolkata, he said all the anti-BJP forces had come together.

“All the anti-BJP forces had got together at the rally. The whole country wants to defeat them. All the parties that are against the BJP had got together at Kolkata, and have decided to defeat the BJP,” he said.

“What Pakistan could not achieve in 70 years since India’s independence, Narendra Modi and Amit Shah have achieved in five years,” Kejriwal said at the rally.

Among those present at the massive rally in Kolkata on Saturday were former prime minister and Janata Dal-Secular (JDS) chief H D Deve Gowda and his son and Karnataka Chief Minister HD Kumarasway, former Maharashtra CM and ex-Union minister Sharad Pawar and former Arunachal Pradesh CM Gegong Apang and Omar Abdullah of the National Conference Party and his father Farooq Abdullah. BJP’s rebel leader Shatrughan Sinha and Yashwant Sinha were also present along with Arun Shourie.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here