Congress finalises names of 6 candidates for LS polls from Haryana | Details inside

The Hush Post | 6:22 pm | One-minute read |

The All India Congress Committee (AICC) has finalized the names of its candidates for six of the ten Lok Sabha seats in Haryana. The Central Election Committee of the Congress in Delhi has reportedly come to a conclusion after long deliberations, reported News 18.

The Congress has fielded former union minister Kumari Selja from Ambala (SC) constituency. Selja didn’t contest the election in 2009.

Congress has nominated Ex-MP Naveen Jindal from Kurukshetra. Jindal is a two-time MP but had lost to Raj Kumar Saini of the BJP in 2014 from the same seat.

From Hisar, the Congress has given the party ticket to Kuldeep Bishnoi. He had founded the HJC but had merged it with the Congress in 2016. Bishnoi has served as Hisar MP in the past.

Haryana Congress president Ashok Tanwar will again contest from Sirsa LS seat. He had lost to Dushyant Chautala who had fought on INLD ticket.

From Bhiwani-Mahendragarh constituency, the Congress is again banking on Shruti Chaudhary. She is the daughter of CLP leader Kiran Chaudhary and represented the seat in 2009 after defeating Abhay Singh Chautala of the INLD.

In Rothtak, the Congress has relied upon three-time MP Deepender Singh Hooda.  The son of former CM Bhupinder Singh Hooda is the sitting MP from Rohtak.

The Congress is yet to announce candidates from Sonepat, Faridabad, Gurugram and Karnal seats.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here