Kejriwal, Sisodia &11 MLAs charged for assault on Delhi Chief Secy Anshul Prakash


The Hush Post: Delhi chief minister Arvind Kejriwal, Deputy CM Manish Sisodia and 11 other MLAs were charge-sheeted in the assault case on Delhi Chief Secretary Anshu Prakash on Monday.

Kejriwal and his deputy Sisodia were booked under sections 120B (Punishment of criminal conspiracy), 353 (assault or criminal force to deter public servant from discharge of duty) and 504 (intentional insult with intent to provoke breach of peace) of the Indian Penal Code.

Earlier, Kejriwal was questioned by the police in connection with the alleged assault. His private secretary Bibhav Kumar was also interrogated. Police had also questioned the 11 MLAs who were present at the CM’s residence for the meeting on February 19 in which Chief Secretary Prakash was allegedly attacked.

Kejriwal, his former advisor VK Jain and Deputy Chief Minister Manish Sisodia were also present at that time.
Delhi Chief Secretary Anshu Prakash claimed that he has been manhandled by some AAP MLAs at Kejriwal’s residence. Prakash made a complaint with LG Anil Baijal. Union Home Minister Rajnath Singh had then termed the incident as ‘unfortunate” and sought a report.

While Anshu Prakash has claimed that he was manhandled by AAP leaders Ajay Dutt and Prakash Jharwal, the party leaders presented a very different scenario and said the chief secretary refused to reply to questions on ration distribution and said that he was “answerable only to LG Anil Baijal.”

Leave a Reply