JEE Advanced answer key 2018 to be released on May 29

JEE Advanced online 2018

The Hush Post: JEE Advanced 2018 was conducted today in major cities in and towns in India. Nearly more than 1.6 lakh students appeared for admission to IITs.through these tests. Next step of this much-awaited entrance examination process is the release of answer keys. IIT Kanpur released the JEE Advanced schedule which mentions the 2018 answer keys will be displayed online at on May 29, 2018. As per the JEE Advanced 2018 schedule, copy of candidate responses will be sent to the candidates by Friday, May 25, 2018, 10:00 IST.

According to the schedule, JEE Advanced examinees will be provided a chance to raise objections on answer keys through candidate portal from May 29 to May 30.

JEE Advanced results will be declared on Sunday, June 10, 2018 10:00 IST. JEE advanced Paper 1 was organized from 9 – 12 noon today while the Paper 2 was held from 2 pm to 5 pm, as per a report.

Each JEE Advanced question paper consists of three sections namely Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics. The question papers had objective type (multiple choice and/or numerical answer type) questions designed to test comprehension, reasoning and analytical ability of candidates. The question papers were in two languages; English and Hindi.

The admit cards for JEE Advanced 2018 was released on May 14, it was reported. While IITs have been taking several measures in the past to enroll more foreign students on the campus, only 36 students have sought to appear for the test this year.

JEE Advanced will help successful students to secure admission in the below listed institutions:

  1. Indian Institute of Technology-Kharagpur
  2. IIT-Bombay
  3. IIT-Kanpur
  4. IIT-Madras
  5. IIT-Delhi
  6. IIT-Guwahati
  7. IIT-Roorkee
  8. IIT-Ropar
  9. IIT-Bhubaneswar
  10. IIT-Gandhinagar
  11. IIT-Hyderabad
  12. IIT-Jodhpur
  13. IIT-Patna
  14. IIT-Indore
  15. IIT-Mandi
  16. IIT-(BHU) Varanasi
  17. IIT-Palakkad
  18. IIT-Tirupati
  19. IIT-(ISM) Dhanbad
  20. IIT-Bhilai
  21. IIT-Goa
  22. IIT-Jammu
  23. IIT-Dharwad
  24. IISERs-Bhopal
  25. IISERs-Kolkata
  26. IISERs-Mohali
  27. IISERs-Pune
  28. IISERs-Thiruvananthapuram
  29. IISERs-Tirupati
  30. Indian Institute of Space Science and Technology (IIST)-Thiruvananthapuram
  31. Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Petroleum Technology (RGIPT)-Rae Bareli
  32. Indian Institute of Petroleum & Energy-Visakhapatnam


Leave a Reply