BJP leading in Haryana MC polls

The Hush Post| 12:33pm| 2-min-read

Counting of votes is on for polls which were held to five municipal corporations and two municipal committees in Haryana.  BJP candidates are leading at many places. Polling took place on December 16.



  • BJP candidate from Panipat Avneet Kaur leads by the highest margin in the state

She’s leading by a margin of 32,656 votes over her nearest rival Anshu Pahwa who was supported by the Congress

  • Gautam Sardana (BJP) is leading by 13,371 votes over her nearest rival Rekha Aren

Rekha was supported by Hisar MLA Savitri Jindal and Congress MLA from Adampur Kuldeep Bishnoi

  • At Karnal, BJP’s Renu Gupta leads by 8,280 votes over her nearest rival Asha Wadhwa supported by the Congress as well as the INLD-BSP alliance.
  • In Rohtak, BJP nominee Manmohan Goyal leads by 6,374 votes over his rival Sita Ram Sachdeva with former CM Bhupender Singh Hooda on his side.
  • In Yamunanagar, Madan Singh of the BJP has developed a lead of 10,255 votes over his rival Rakesh Sharma supported by the Congress as well as Dushyant’s Jannayak Janata Party.



Ward 1: BJP’s Anita Pruthi wins

Ward 2: BJP’s Pawan Balmiki wins

Ward 7: BJP’s Ashok Kataria wins

Ward 5: BJP’s Anil Bajaj wins

Ward 3: BJP’s Anjali Sharma wins

Ward 6: BJP’s Ravinder wins

Ward 10: BJP’s Ravinder Bhatia wins

Ward 7: BJP’s Ashok Kataria wins

Ward 8: BJP’s Chanchal Sehgal wins

Ward 21: BJP’s Sanjeev Dahiya wins

Ward 12: BJP’s Satish Saini wins

Ward 11: BJP’s Komal Saini wins

Ward 22: Independent Chanchal Dawar wins

Ward 17: BJP’s Pramod Devi wins


Ward 2: BJP’s Praveen Kumar Pinni wins

Ward 3: Harmeet Kaur Kohli of Congress wins

Ward 4: Devender Singh of Congress wins

Ward 5: Vinay Kamboj of Congress wins

Ward 6: BJP’s Preeti Jauhar wins

Ward 7: Ramashray of BJP wins

Ward 9: BJP’s Bhavna wins

Ward 10: Surinder Sharma of BJP wins

Ward 14: BJP’s Rani Kalra wins


BJP mayor candidate Renu Bala Gupta leading by 5,027 votes. Gupta: 24,175, Asha: 19,148

Ward 1: BJP candidate Naveen Kumar wins; Kumar and Independent candidate Subhash Coach both got equal votes (2,293). Winner declared by toss; Subhash Coach, who lost seat by toss, said he would demand re-counting

Ward 2: Independent candidate Balwinder Singh wins

Ward 3: Independent candidate Manjit Kaur Lather wins. She received 3,384 votes

Ward 4: Independent Neelam Notana wins

Ward 5: Jaibhagwan wins

Ward 6 : BJP candidate Neelam wins

Ward 7: Independent candidate Sudarshan Kalra wins

Ward 8: Megha Bhandari BJP candidate wins


BJP mayoral candidate Gautam Sardana ahead of rival by 702 votes in counting of two wards

Ward 1: Krishan Kumar

Ward 2: Suman Devi

Ward 3: Tilak Raj Chouhan, BJP

Ward 4: Dharmender

Ward 5: Geeta

Ward 6: Suresh Chander, BJP

Ward 7: Manoj Kumar

Ward 8: Sunil Kumar

Ward 9: Jai Bhagwan

Ward 10: Rahul Deswal

Ward 11: Kadam Singh Ahlawat

Ward 12: Manju Hooda

Leave a Reply