LS polls results: High-profile winners and losers

The Hush Post| 07:50 pm| 1-min-read
Though the official announcement of the winners and losers is yet to come, the wins and loses are quite evident. While Congress president Rahul Gandhi conceded defeat at a press conference held at about 5 pm on Thursday, Prime Minister Narendra Modi addressed party workers at the BJP HQ in New Delhi.

The biggest win in the states for the BJP has been in West Bengal where 18 out of 42 seats have gone to BJP which is a huge dent in Mamata Banerjee’s bastion in West Bengal.

In the Assembly polls which were held in 5 states, apart from Kerala and Andhra, BJP registered win in Sikkim, Arunachal Pradesh and Naveen Patnaik-led  BJD, a BJP ally, won in Odisha.

Here is a list of prominent winners and losers:


Smriti Irani (BJP)
Pragya Thakur (BJP)
Gautam Gambhir(BJP)
Sunny Deol (BJP)
Manish Tiwari (Cong)
Ravneet Bittu (Cong)
Supriya Sule (Cong)
Bhagwant Mann (AAP)
Parneet kaur (Cong)
Rajyavardhan Rathore(BJP)
Gen V K Singh(BJP)
Mulayam Singh Yadav (SP)
Sakshi Maharaj (BJP)


Manvender Singh ( Jaswant Singh)
Jyotiraditya Scindia ( Madhav Rao Scindia’s son)
Ajit singh (RLD)
Jaya Prada (BJP)
Raj Babbar (Cong)
Jitin Prasad (Cong)
Poonam Sinha ( SP)
Shatrughan Sinha (Cong)
Vijender Singh ( Cong)
Kanhaiya Kumar (Left)
Dimple Yadav (SP)

Mehbooba Mufti (PDP)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here