Cong shows door to rebels in HP

Shimla: Congress leaders Archana Dhawan, Inderjit Singh, Ashok Sood have been expelled from the party for six years for supporting Independent candidate Harish Janartha who contested from Shimla (Urban). They have been charged with working against the Congress official nominee Harbhajan Singh Bhajji. Other expelled leaders are from Dharamshala which include, Arun Bisht, Baldev Chaudhary, Rajnish Padha, Digvijay Puri and Durgesh Nandini. From Kutlehar, those expelled are Sanjeev Saini, Ranbir Rana and Sumit Sharma while Kamal Pathania has been expelled from Hamirpur. Similarly, in Joginder Nagar, those thrown out of the party include Vimla Chauhan, Kehar Singh, Ravinder Pal and Surender Pal Thakur.