These MPs would be sworn-in as ministers in PM Modi cabinet today at 7:00 pm….Details inside

Modi cabinet

The Hush Post| 1:07pm |one-minute-read|

The names of those who will be swearing-in at 7:00 today evening for a cabinet berth are out. The names are based on the calls made by BJP party president Amit Shah between 11:00 am and 12:00 noon today. The following MPs/leaders were told to be present for the swearing-in at 7:00 pm.

The big names who will be sworn-in are that of Smriti Irani, Nirmala Sitharaman, Prakash Jawedkar, Ravi Shankar Prasad, Piyush Goyal, Sushma Swaraj, Nitin Gadkari.

Some other names include Harsimrat Kaur Badal, Babul Supriyo, Dr Jitendra Singh, Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi, Kailash Chaudhary, Kiren Rijiju, Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore, Ram Bilas Paswan, Gujjar and RCP Singh (Bihar).

A couple of new names have also been included Sadananad Gowda from Karnataka, Prahlad Joshi, G Kishan Reddy from Telangana, Arjun Meghwal, Arvind Sawant (Maharashtra), Suresh Angadi.

The ceremony will be attended by more than 6,500 guests. Those who would be present include Sonia Gandhi, Rahul Gandhi, K Chandrasekhar Rao, Jagan Mohan Reddy, Arvind Kejriwal, Rajinikanth, Kamal Hasan, Rahul Dravid, Shah Rukh Khan. West Bengal CM Mamata Banerjee, Punjab CM Amarinder Singh, Chandrababu Naidu have decided to give the swearing-in ceremony a miss.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here