TRENDS of all the bypolls including Kairana, Muniratna, Shahkot


The Hush Post: Here are some of the highlights of the bypolls trends today.

In Kairana Lok Sabha byelection, RLD’s Tabassum Hasan leading BJP’s Mriganka Singh by over 16,000 votes
In Bihar’s Jokihat, RJD candidate Shanawaz Alam leading JD(U)’s Murshid Alam by 16,299 votes after 14 rounds.
Seven rounds of counting completed for Maharashtraá Palghar Lok Sabha seat. Rajendra Gavit of BJP has stretched his lead to over 25,000 votes.
In Tharali (Uttarakhand), BJP ahead by 1613 votes
NCP leading by 3959 votes from Maharashtra’s Bhandara–Gondiya Lok Sabha constituency after fourth round of counting.
In Maheshtala assembly seat in West Bengal. TMC’s Dulal Chandra Das ahead by 33,000 votes after round 10
NCP’s Madhukar Kukde leads by 3959 votes in Bhandara- Gondia Lok Sabha by-election.
In Chenganur, Kerala, LDF candidate Saji Cherian is leading by a margin of 6643 votes
In Shahkot, Punjab, Congress candidate Hardev Singh Laddi Sherowalia stretches lead to over 21,000 votes after the 9th round
After 8th round of counting in Rajarajeshwari Nagar, Congress candidate Munirathna leading with 70224 votes. BJP’s Muniraju Gowda at second spot with 27946 votes. GH Ramachandra of JDS has got 15450 votes.
In Jharkhand, the BJP is leading from the Gomia assembly seat by 7,174 votes in the sixth round of counting. Here, its sitting MLA Yogendra Mahto was disqualified in February.
The TMC’s Dulal Chandra Das is leading by over 20,000 votes from Maheshtala assembly constituency in West Bengal, after the sixth round of counting. The CPI(M) is at second, BJP third. The BJP, which is trying to emerge as the main challenger to the TMC – especially after it’s good performance in rural polls – has nominated Sujit Ghosh, a former Joint Director of the CBI.
Congress candidate Muniratna is ahead by over 18,000 from Rajarajeshwari Nagar assembly constituency in Karnataka after round 4 of counting. This constituency didn’t see Assembly polls on May 12 along with the rest of Karnataka. Voting here was rescheduled for today, after 9,567 electoral photo identity cards were found in a flat in Jalahalli on May 9. Here, the contest is among the BJP, the Congress and the JD(S).
The NCP leading from Maharashtra’s Bhandara-Gondiya LS seat by 3,100 votes, with the BJP at second position. Here, the NCP-Congress opposition combine candidate Madhukar Kukde is facing off with the BJP’s Hemant Patle.
In Punjab, the Congress leading by 21,000 votes from Shahkot assembly. He is headed for a sure shot victory.
JD(U)’s Md Murshid Alam is leading by over 3,000 votes from the Jokihat Assembly constituency in Bihar. Here, an all-out contest is on between the JD(U) (part of the ruling coalition) and the RJD.

Leave a Reply