11 ministers administered oath of office; two MoS made cabinet ministers

Punjab cabinet oath taking

The Hush Post: Eleven ministers, including two of them who were given cabinet ranks (earlier they were MoS) were administered oath of office today at the Punjab Raj Bhawan, Chandigarh.

The oath was administered by Punjab Governor VPS Badnore.

OP Soni was the first to be administered the oath of office as a minister in the Punjab government. Soni is 61 years old and is an under graduate but is a five time MLA. He represents Amritsar West.

Next was Rana Gurmeet Singh Sodhi the Gur Harsahai MLA to take the oath. 64-year-old Rana Gurmeet is a higher secondary pass out.

Education Minister Aruna Chaudhary was the third in the list to be administered oath of office. Dinanagar MLA Aruna Chaudhary was an MoS and now has a cabinet rank.

Razia Sultana was also made a cabinet minister, who represents the constituency of Malerkotla.

Next to take oath was Sukhjinder Singh Randhawa, 59. He is a graduate representing Dera Baba Nanak, He was followed by Gurpreet Singh Kangar, who is MLA Rampura Phull. He is a third time MLA who had defeated th Akali giant Sikandar Singh Malooka in the elections.

Sukhbinder Singh Sarkaria came next to take oath of office. Sarkaria represents Raja Sansi and is a Science graduate. Sarkaria was followed by Balbir Singh Sidhu, the SAS Nagar MLA. He has been an MLA thrice from SAS Nagar.

Next was Vijay Inder Singla who took the oath of office. He is a Hindu representative from Sangrur. Singla was followed by Sunder Shyam Arora representing Doaba. He is considered to be quiet close to Ambika Soni.

The last to be administered oath of office was Bharat Bhushan Ashu, the Ludhiana West MLA. Ashu is considered close to Ludhiana MP Ravneet Bittu.

Leave a Reply