Ludhiana MC polls update: Prabhjot Kaur wins from Ward no 59, Sunita Rani from Ward No 85

The Hush Post: In Ludhiana Municipal Corporation polls, the initial trends suggest that Congress is ahead in 58 seats followed by SAD-BJP. Lok Insaaf Party


MC polls results initial trends also leading in 11 wards. In one of the many trends, Mamta Ashu is leading by a margin of 1,000 votes. Earlier, in Ward No 82 Arjun Cheema of the Lok Insaaf Party was also ahead. However, later Sunny Bhalla of the Congress was declared as winner. From Ward No 85 Sunita Rani has won. From Ward No 59, Prabhjot Kaur has won.

This information has also been corroborated by the Public Relations Department of Ludhiana which has confirmed that Congress is ahead in 58 seats followed by 10 seats in which SAD (B) is ahead. BJP is ahead in 11 seats. Apart from this, Lok Insaaf Party is leading in 11 seats while in 5 seats others are ahead. There are a total of 95 wards for which the elections are being held.

Leave a Reply