AAP announces 5 candidates for 2019 Lok Sabha elections

Sikh youth shot dead

The Hush Post|13:00 pm|1-min-read

The Aam Aadmi Party has announced Lok Sabha candidates for five constituencies in Punjab for the 2019 General Elections. Sitting MLAs Bhagwat Mann and Sadhu Singh will contest from Sangrur and Faridkot. The party has picked up three new candidates. Dr Ravjot Singh will contest from Hoshiarpur. Similarly, Kuldeep Singh Dhaliwal will fight from Amritsar while Narinder Singh Shergil will contest from Anandpur Sahib.

The Aam Aadmi Party will contest Lok Sabha polls in the three states – Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh – where assembly elections are due later this year, besides focusing on Delhi, Haryana and Punjab.

Leave a Reply