BJP expels 4 Rajasthan ministers, 7 other leaders for contesting against official BJP candidates

Vasundhara Raje

The Hush Post| 11:13 am | one-minute-read

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has expelled 11 Rajasthan leaders for anti-party activities. These include four ministers in the Vasundhara Raje government also. All of them have been expelled for six years for contesting against party candidates in the December 7 Assembly election.

State party president Madan Lal Saini issued expulsion orders last night after they did not withdraw their nominations.
The expelled leaders include general administration department minister Hemsingh Bhadana, public health engineering department minister Surendra Goyal, devasthan minister Rajkumar Rinwa and junior panchayati raj and rural development minister Dhan Singh Rawat. The four were denied tickets by the BJP and they filed nominations as independent candidates.

The other leaders who have been shown the door include Laxmi Narayan Dave from Marwar Junction, Rameshwar Bhati from Sujangarh, Radhyeshyam Ganganagar from Sriganganagar, Kuldeep Dhankad from Viratnagar, DD Kumawat from Phulera, Kisnaram Nai from Sridungargarh and Anita Katara from Dungarpur.
Earlier, the BJP and the Congress managed to persuade several rebels to withdraw. However, many continue to be the spoilsport making the contest triangular or four-cornered.

Leave a Reply