Six cabinet members of Arvind Kejriwal in Delhi | Invitees 50 Aam Aadmis as chief guests for oath taking

Kejriwal's cabinet

The Hush Post| 11:18 am|one-minute-read|

Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) chief Arvind Kejriwal will take oath as Chief Minister of Delhi for the third time. The oath-taking ceremony will take capital’s Ramlila Maidan following his landslide victory in this month’s assembly election.

The Kejriwal’s new cabinet will comprise — Manish Sisodia, Satyendar Jain, Gopal Rai, Kailash Gehlot, Imran Hussain and Rajendra Gautam, an official communique from President Ram Nath Kovind’s office said. Atishi Marlena’s name is not in the list of ministers.

They are likely to take oath along with Mr Kejriwal today around noon.

Kejriwal’s AAP got 62 of the Delhi’s 70 seats. BJP could get just eight seats.

The event will also see around 50 school teachers, doctors, exam toppers, auto drivers, caretakers and sanitation workers who are being dubbed “Dilli Ke Nirmata (Makers of Delhi). They will share the stage with Kejriwal and other dignitaries.

Kejriwal has invited Prime Minister Narendra Modi, seven BJP parliamentarians who represent the city. Also, all eight newly-elected BJP MLAs have also been invited to his swearing-in ceremony.

On the eve of swearing-in ceremony, Kejriwal called a dinner meeting of his ministers-designate to discuss the roadmap for the next five years, especially the initiatives that need to be prioritised in the coming three months, according to party functionaries.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here