Dimple Yadav touches ‘bua’ Mayawati’s feet, ‘chacha’ Shivpal hurt; Watch VIDEO

The Hush Post| 04:05pm| 2-min-read
A few days ago, Samajwadi Party chief Akhilesh Yadav’s wife Dimple Yadav touched Mayawati’s feet on the podium at a public rally at Kanauj in Uttar Pradesh.

BSP president Mayawati acknowledged Dimple’s gesture heaping praises on Dimple in her public speech. But there were a few people within Akhilesh’s family and party who weren’t happy with Dimple’s public show of respect for Mayawati.
“She put our whole ideolgy of socialism at Mayawati’s feet which her father-in -law Mulayam Singh Yadav and myself have painstakingly built over the years,” said a hurt Shivpal Yadav, Akhilesh’s uncle (chacha).मायावती के पैर छूती डिंपल साथ में खड़े मुस्कुराते हुए अजीत सिंह
“When I and Mulayam Singh have never called her our sister, how has Mayawati become Akhilesh’s bua ,” he said at a rally, lashing out at his nephew Akhilesh.

At another rally in Farrukhabad, he said,” My nephew’s wife touched Mayawati’s feet, but Mayawati’s nephew did not touch Mulayam Singh ji’ s feet”.
However, Mayawati was quoted by news agency ANI as saying, “SP president Akhilesh Yadav respects me as an elder of the family and after our alliance, I have accepted Dimple as a part of my family”.
Dimple Yadav is the current parliamentarian from Kannauj, which was previously held by her husband.
Mayawati also appealed to the people present at the rally to vote for Dimple Yadav. “Make her (Dimple) win by record margin,” she said.

Political wheeling-dealing

It is interesting to note that the SP and the BSP were bitter rivals in Uttar Pradesh over decades. However, the BJP’s major victory in 2014 general election and the UP assembly polls forced the parties to have a rethink on their political equation. Now, they have together formed an alliance called the ‘mahagathbandhan’.
When the SP-BSP’s joint candidate won the the Gorakhpur bypoll, a BJP stronghold, the two parties agreed to take their newly-formed friendship to the next level and decided to contest the Lok Sabha poll together in seat-sharing arrangement.
The SP is contesting in 37 seats, the BSP in 38 and the RLD in three.

Leave a Reply